About Us

Businesses, academia, and individuals sharing a mutual interest. Promoting and developing the space community.

Members represent the dynamic needs and interests of Maryland’s space community.  The MSBR conducts networking, education, and community outreach programs throughout the year.  The MSBR is governed by bylaws and operated by Officers under the direction of a Board.  Officers and Board members are elected by Members.   The Officers and Board of Directors represent the Maryland space business and academic community and the MSBR constituency base.
60 +

Total Members

26 +

Stem Grants Awarded

2022 - 2023 Officers


Dennis Feerick

The Aerospace Corporation

Executive Vice President

Marisa Achee

a.i. solutions

Vice President, Operations

Sheila Lucas

General Dynamics Mission Systems

Tracy Dorsey


Lisa Scaffardi


External Communications & Community Engagement
Georgie Brophy


Operations Manager
Missy Linkins


Our Bylaws

The MSBR is governed through bylaws.  These bylaws have been in effect for many years and provide a simple yet effective structure for the conduct of the Roundtable’s duties.

Interested in joining?

MSBR 2024 Annual Membership Form
Step 1 of 4

Company Info